TSPRA Logo no backgroundweb


  • 2018 TSPRA Website Banner 870x87
  • webbanner
  • TSPRA Web banner AD for HCDE
  • EIE banners 2015 870X87
  • TSPRA New Branding Sample 7 15 16

Nominations and Elections

Each year, in August, TSPRA begins a process of gathering nominations of eligible TSPRA professional members who are qualified and willing to serve on the executive committee. Names are submitted to the State office for the positions of president-elect and several of the area and at-large vice presidents. Then the Nominating Committee, chaired by the president-elect, meets during the annual TASA/TASB Convention to select a recommended slate of officers from the nominees.

NOMINATIONS: The nomination period will close at 4 p.m., Tuesday, September 3, 2019.

The nomination and election process as directed in TSPRA's Bylaws and Standing Rules

Read the Requirements for Nominees and the Duties of Officers

• President-Elect

• Gulf Coast Area VP (Regions 1, 2 & 3)
     position currently held by Craig Verley, ESC Region 1
• Houston/Beaumont Area VP (Regions 4 & 5)
     position currently held by Tammy Dowdy, Dickinson ISD  
• North Central Area VP (Regions 9. 10 & 11)
     position currently held by Megan Overman, CPC, Eagle Mt.-Saginaw ISD
• Far West Area VP (Regions 18 & 19)
     position currently held by Melissa Martinez, CPC, El Paso ISD
• San Antonio Area VP (Region 20)
     position currently held by Rebecca Villarreal, APR, New Braunfels ISD
• At-Large VP Position 2
     position currently held by Kristyn Cathey, Port Arthur ISD

• At-Large VP Position 3
     position currently held by Arianna Vazquez-Hernandez, APR, CPC, Pharr-San Juan-Alamo ISD