TSPRA Logo no backgroundweb


  • 2018 TSPRA Website Banner 870x87
  • webbanner
  • TSPRA Web banner AD for HCDE
  • EIE banners 2015 870X87
  • TSPRA New Branding Sample 7 15 16

How TSPRA is Organized

TSPRA is governed by an executive committee of 15 elected officers (president, president-elect, immediate past-president, nine area vice presidents and three at-large vice presidents. Two others serve on the Executive Committee as ex-officio members: TSPRA's executive director, who oversees the day-to-day operation of the association at the state office in Austin, and an appointed parliamentarian. The Executive Committee meets three times a year. Only TSPRA Professional members may hold office and vote.

TSPRA divides the state into nine areas based on Texas' education service center regions (ESCs).
Gulf Coast (ESC Regions 1, 2 & 3)
Houston/Beaumont (ESC Regions 4 & 5)
East Texas (ESC Regions 6, 7 & 8)
North Central (ESC Regions 9. 10 & 11)
West Central (ESC Regions 12, 14 & 15)
Central (ESC Region 13)
Northwest (ESC Regions 16 & 17)
Far West (ESC Regions 18 & 19)
and San Antonio (ESC Region 20)

A vice president serves each of the nine areas.
Three at-large vice presidents represent all members.

TSPRA is a non-profit 501(c)(3) education association. Under the provisions of the United States Internal Revenue law, no substantial part of the activities of the organization shall be the carrying on of propaganda, or otherwise attempting to influence legislation, and TSPRA shall not participate in, or intervene in (including the publishing or distribution of campaign statements) any political campaign on behalf of any candidate for public office. 

TSPRA maintains a state office at 406 East 11th Street., Suites 101-105, Austin, Texas, 78701.

TSPRA State Office Staff